Nourish your hair with the perfect balance.

Testimonials

We have been receiving so much positive feedback about our Hydratherma Naturals Healthy Hair Care Product Collection! If you love our products, leave us a message below.  Join our growing list of satisfied customers!
 
Name: 
*
City,State: 
Testimonial: 
*
Image 

Allowable file types are: Gif Image, JPG Image, JPEG Image, Tiff Image, Png Image
Show on Site

Current Testimonials

Page:  1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18
So one night I was just browsing videos on You tube on natural hair growth and I stumbled across one review done by a HTN customer. I noted the website for info at the end of the review and this led me to your website. I was on the HTN website for probably two hours just soaking in all the information and reading about the products and by the end of the night I decided to risk and make a purchase. I had already bought tons of other products so I thought trying one more would not hurt. I bought the Daily Moisturizing growth lotion, Protein leave in conditioner, Protein deep conditioning treatment, Deep moisture conditioning treatment and the hair growth oil. On the first day I used the moisturizing growth lotion, OMG!!!!! my hair never felt so soft! I thought that it would only last for a couple hours but nooooo!!! it lasted all night and all day. My hair was so moisturized and soft like whipped butter. I have only used the products for a week now and I can already see the difference in my hair texture. I like the products so much that I also recently ordered the Hair follicle mist. I can honestly say my hair has truly found its soulmate in HTN products. I just want to prove to my family and others out here that yes, black hair can grow and grow to amazing lengths. My goal for the next three months is to get it to thicken more and retain length. I will periodically check in and post pictures of my progress. Again thank you so much for creating this wonderful wonderful line of products and May God continue to bless you in all you do. You are truly a miracle. Thank you!!!
Angela M.

I absolutely love the growth lotion it smells just like cupcakes and It keeps my hair Super moisturized. I will forever buy this stuff!!!!!!!
Ra'Chelle Smith
Louisville kentucky

WELL I STARTED USING THE PRODUCT SINCE LAST AUGUST OF 2012 MY EDGES WERE GONE BEFORE I STARTED USING HYDRATHERMA NATURALS I MEAN MY EDGES WAS NOTHING BUT SCALP FROM MY HAIRLINE TO ABOUT 2-3 INCHES BACK I HAD NO HAIR WELL FOUR MONTHS LATER I COULDN'T BELIEVE MY EYES HOW MUCH MY HAIR HAS GROWN NOT JUST ALL OVER BUT MY MAIN FOCUS WAS MY EDGES. I AM VERY THANKFUL THAT I HAVE FOUND A PRODUCT THAT'S NOT ONLY NATURAL BUT BALANCES THE MOISTURE IN MY HAIR AND ACTUALLY CAUSES MY HAIR TO REALLY GROW. THANK YOU HYDRATHERMA NATURALS HAIR CARE LINE I'M HAPPY AND LOVE MY HAIR AND LOVE THE WAY IT MAKES MY HAIR FEELS.
LINDA BAXTER
SAN FRANCISCO, CA

I absolutely love your products! I only purchased the protein balance leave-in and 2 bottles of the moisturizing growth lotion as well as the hair therapy wrap. I took advantage of the customer appreciation flash sale, and I'm so glad I did. My hair is amazingly soft and much fuller and thick! Less hair in my comb. I can't wait to purchase the entire line. Don't change a thing. Your products work. Thank you. Be blessed!!
Tamika Grimsley
Aberdeen, Maryland

Love this product line! I am now 13 mos post relaxer (as of Nov 2012), 3 mos post BC, and have been a customer since 12/2011. My hair LOVES the HTN products - the protein/moisture balance is unbelievable! Thank you for all your YouTube tutorials - I have seen them all, refer to them often, and can't wait to try more styles as my hair gets longer and healthier.
Cynthia P.
Cleveland, OH

I've been using your products a little over 4 months and I have to say that I see a big difference in the texture and growth of my hair. At first I was like I can't afford the products, but after carefully thinking I was like hey my hair is worth every Penny. I've suffered with unhealthy hair for years and it was time for a change. I really wish that your products were sold in my area, so I could just go in the store and pick them up the same day. Thank you, and God Bless!!!
Deedra Smith
Hampton, GA

I have wore my hair short for years and I have done almost everything horrible to my hair, such as use multiple hair colors and box perms. I figured i cut it so often it would not matter but it did. I was one of those girls who washed her hair during each shower, even if I took three showers a day, I washed my hair three times a day. I recently decided I wanted to grow my hair out, so I started using natural products, almost everyone on the market or at target I could find. None of them worked for me or my daughter's hair who is bi-racial with very fine curly hair. I do not even remember how I found this website but I am thankful I did. I woke up on Tuesday October 17, 2012 and I did the big chop. I wish I could attach a picture. I started my hair regimen and I will never turn back. My hair already feels soft. My 2 year old daughters hair use to get really tangly and she would often get hair nots. Not anymore. Her curls would often get frizzy and if I ran my hands through them, they would get stiff and not fall back into place. Now her curls are so pretty and her hair looks full. I can now run my hair through her soft hair and the curls fall back into place. Mind you I have only used Hydratherma for 4 days. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT. I can now have the long hair I have always wanted and my daughters hair will grow long and healthy.
Kristian L.
Inglewood, CA

Saleemah, for the summer I used a number of other products I'd learned about. Couple of weeks ago switched back to HydraTherma products. The difference is AMAZING. Truly, your product is living up to its claims in that I have so much less breakage and shedding, though I did not have much using the other products. I'd say it was normal. However, switching back to your products there is a very noticeable reduction in even normal shedding and breakage. Knowing what I have now learned about the naturalness of shedding though is really the stunner in that even the natural shedding is really reduced by use of your product line. Hydrathermal Naturals products are a Major breakthrough in hair science. Thank you.
Anna Schenck

I ENJOY USING HYDRATHERMA NATURALS. IT KEEPS MY HAIR MOIST AND DUE TO MY THINNING EDGES I SEE MY HAIR TRYING TO GROW BACK WHICH IS ONE OF THE MAIN REASONS WHY I CHOSE THISE PARTICULAR PRODUCT. IT SMELLS GOOD AND MAKES MY HAIR VERY SOFT AND MANAGEABLE.
LINDA MUHAMMAD
SAN FRANCISCO, CA

I must say I love the product line. I love the smell and I love the fact that it is not watered. I too am a nurse that loves hair. I first started using the products inconsistently on my perm hair. The hairdressers that did my hair loved the smell but were wasting the product. They were using too much because they were accustomed to the cheap watered down hair care line. Then I started watching all these natural youtube hair videos and decided I wanted to go natural. I started transitioning and my hairdresser told me that the next time I go to see her I either have to get a perm or a brazillian blow-out. That was the last time I saw her. I said to myself, ''AM I going to the hairdresser so they can do as they please to my hair, or am I going so they can do as I please to my hair? I decided to do a big chop on December 31, 2012. In the beginning it was nice and scary. I wore a wig the whole time because of my place of employment. I loved washing my hair everyday. Then my hair go dry and drier. I did not know what was happening. I upped the moisture in my hair so I thought. It kept getting worse. Then I decided to order the Hydratherma, only the moisture products because my hair was hard and not stringy. I saw only a slight difference but I loved the smell and the lather. I started introducing other products to my hair. Things was not changing. Then I decided to order the styling line. This line includes a protein leave in. I only got the protein leave in because it came with the line. I said to myself, if I am going to figure out whether or not it works, I have to use the line as directed/instructed. So I did. Using the growth lotion 3 times a day (morning, after work and before bed), has made a major difference. Also my hair needs the protein. I thought the protein would add to the breakaged because my hair was already hard. In fact it was the opposite. My hair was not retaining the moisture and the strands where not strong enough to keep the hair together so it broke. I only have 4 inches of hair growth since January. This is not bad because I went completely bald at the end of December. There is 3 months left till the end of the year. My goal is to have 6 inches of hair growth by January. If I achieve this then this means my hair grows a little over half an inch every month. I can live with that. I now know that hair that breaks easily does not neccessarily mean that there is a protein overload. This is true for permed hair but not neccesarily true for natural hair. Atleast not in my case. When the line goes on sale again I will order the protein line. This line truly works and you do not even need patience. You will see a difference after the first wash. If you follow instructions, you will begin to see some results after one week. This says alot about the product. I have been through a whole lot of products (recovering product junkie). But nothing compares to this line. If you think I am not being truthful, buy it and see for yourself.
Miss Payne
Bronx, NY

Good day Beauties! I am not the type to leave testimonials, but I must say.....after TONS of products and so many trials and errors, I have found my staple for my hair regimen and I'm not going anywhere! This is by far the best thing that has happened to me since I decided to go natural back in July of 2011. I transitioned for a year and finally did my BC last month (Aug 2012) I didn’t have much breakage during my transitioning period due to wearing protective styles and treatments, but I absolutely hated having to jump from product line to product line just to achieve manageable hair. Finally I could deal with the two different textures in my hair anymore and chopped off all of my straight ends. It literally took two weeks for me to get used to the newness of it all and although I like my hair in its natural state, I couldn’t deal with the dryness. I tried different products from hair puddings to oils to creams and they all jus dried out by the middle of the work day and when I woke up in the morning it was always a crazy matted mess n I ended up having to use wayy more products than I prefer to deal with the issue that only reoccurred over and over every day....BUT! I came across this website while messing around on YouTube and I decided to give it a try after reading the reviews and watching the videos...I decided to get the complete kit and although I'm in Germany right now, (where the weather is ridiculously hot and cold) it arrived within a week! I am sold to this line and I am impressed at how much moisture my hair seems to be retaining! I don’t even have to use the daily growth lotion every day for my hair to stay soft! It’s never tangled, and its smells soooooooooooooo GOOOD! lol I’ve already convinced my aunts n cousin to jump on the bandwagon. I love knowing I can get everything for my full hair regimen from one hair line instead of mixing hairlines together without knowing the possible effects it can have on my hair! I also love that it’s all natural which also makes them safe for the environment and a little goes suuuch a long way!!! I am truly grateful to have found this diamond in the rough!!!! Healthy Natural hair...hear I come!!! :)
I. Hodge, SoSophisticatedvi
St Thomas, VI/Landstuhl, Germany

I used the entire hydratherma products the way I was told to use it for the first time and my hair feels really good. Keep on selling these products. Keep selling these products and good luck.
Teresa Robinson
Raleigh NC.

Where to begin? Well, I have to say that I happened to stumble across your products. I have to say I am sooooo excited that I did. I cut my hair back in May 2011 thinking that it would easier to maintain my hair while working out. Well, needless to say, it was good in the beginning but, I was wasting time and money going to the salon every week. I made the decision to put a full sewin back in December 2011. It has been 10 months since I had a relaxer and i just cut the rest of the perm out on 9/8. I must say, even with the sewin, it was great to feel my natural texture. It has been so many years since I have seen my natural texture. I have super thick hair that is a 4c. I have been taking care of my hair underneath the weave and it very healthy. I say all that to say, I just received my product today (I ordered it Sunday evening) and I couldn't wait to try it. WELL, I am in love so far. I went to your site almost everyday and read every page from start to finish and was a little apprehensive about ordering it but, within speaking with a co worker she had just started using it and loved it. I started with the moisturizer, oil and follicle spray. I will be investing in the whole line! My 16 year old is natural and I can not wait for her wash day to try the products. Thank you for the wonderful products!
Dawn
Atlanta, GA

SUPER THANKS for making honest products that truly promote healthy hair!!! Last night, I used the products and can already see a difference with my hair texture. It has sooooo much shine and it feels soft. This is a new experience for me and I'm almost in a state of shock (lol). I've been telling everyone I know about your products as I was waiting to receive my package (lol). My sister just received her package and my mom will be ordering some too. We all love the educational piece you have on your site as well. It makes so much sense and it was like a light bulb went off in our heads (lol). I have literally tried almost every product on the market and everything was making my hair dry. It was like I couldn't put enough oil in my hair and it still would look so dry. Thankfully I had a random conversation at a store and this lady told me about your website. Truly, I was at my wits end with my hair and was feeling very defeated. So, I decided to check out your website and it has truly changed my hair journey!!! I'll continue to tell everyone I know about your website!!! Wishing you continued success and supernatural blessings.
S.K.

Praise report: before I decided to return to my natural roots, I was getting relaxers & going to the hair salon every 2 weeks. I had a problem with very dry scalp and annoying flakes. No matter how clean my hair was it was still very flaky and easily dried. I decided to go natural but instead of doing the BC I transisitoned, so I continued going to the salon, which was a blessing because my transi...tion was a BREEZE! Finally, I cut half an inch of what was left of the relaxer and became FREE! I then started using A* * **, which I thought was working but I was WRONG! So I heard so many GREAT reviews on Saleemah and her product line Hydratherm Naturals and actually go to meet her and found out she is a licensed cosmetologist & a registered nurse that made me even more interested in her products. After she broke down what each of the products do, I had to try them. 8 weeks later, no dry hair, no flakes at all and my hair has grown. My hair is always so moist, soft and does NOT look dull. Her products Are AWESOME and I apologize if you all are wanting me to try other things, but I personally believe in when something isn't broke don't fix it. Meaning, this is what works for me, so I'm sticking to it. It's best to stick with one thing for a while to see if it works. You know cosmetologists go to school to learn how to damage your hair basically, even if they are against it, they have to learn it, I'm so thankful that Saleemah is not like that, she is one of the few gems that's REAL when it comes to healthy hair. If you like trying things I'd suggest her product line on the top of your list. Especially if you live in a city that has high level of humidity and your hair soaks up moisture!Love, Natural Hair & Life

I used Saleema's products on my daughter's hair for 2 years. Then she decided she wanted a pressed look so I took her to a salon since I didn't want to mess with heated tools. Now she wants to go back to more natural styles so I started back using the products. The thing I love about Saleema is that she is kind and patient to answer email questions. She provides awesome videos with such detail that anyone can follow. I'm thrilled that she is expanding her product line to shops in the Raleigh/Durham area of NC. God Bless the work of Saleema's hands.
Lisa
Cary NC

Hello Saleemah, I recieved my Hydrathermal products last Friday. I used them Saturday evening. The products have a fresh scent, and they are very concentrated. My hair feels stronger! Much stronger. Today is Sunday so I applied some Protein Balance Leave-in Conditioner, Hair Growth Lotion and some of the wonderful smelling oil. My hair feels strong and soft. My hair is normally soft, but with these new products my hair feels amazingly stronger.I will continue to use these products and I will keep you posted on my progress.I usually wash my hair in my kitchen sink, but I watched your video on washing hair in the shower and it was great. I will try it, you make it look easy and with less tangles. You are truly helping many sisters, and I appreciate your products and committment. Thank you so much! Will stay in touch. S. Wallace :)

Hi out there in Hair Growing Land! That's right my hair is growing!!! I did the BIG CHOP on January 19, 2011 and it was cut to about and half inch long. After using the Hydratherma product line my hair is finally growing crazy. I had to go natural to get it to grow and boy is it growing. The perms were totally destroying my hair and edges. My edges are growing back in thank god, I thought I had damaged the hair follicles, but I hadn't. I use the Follicle Mist, Protein Balance Leave-In Conditioner,Daily Moisturizing Growth Lotion, SLS Free Moisture Plus Hair Cleanser,Amino Plus Protein Deep Conditioning Treatment and Growth Oil. I have to say these products work for me. I now have eight inches of hair since January of 2011. Yippee!!!
Debra Malik
Temple Hills, Maryland

I just wanted to tell you thank you. As far as I'm concerned these products are worth their weight in gold! I ordered the complete system about a month ago and did my second big chop . I have been using them about every week while rotating between the moisturizing and protein products as well as deep conditioning my hair and scalp with the hydrothermals head wrap with every wash. So far what I have witnessed was less shedding and my hair is nowhere near as brittle as it use to be, so that's a start!!! My daughter loves the smell since it smells like cupcakes and I have been able to use some of the products on her hair as well as her brothers without weighing it down since they are bi-racial and EVERYTHING weighs their hair down since their hair is more like their fathers. I must admit, the products and adhering to a new routine is working out the way I hoped it would. Thank you for restoring hope to me and my hair as well as many others. May God bless you all!!!!
Ms. Anderson

I haven't used Hydratherma Naturals since I have a TWA and kinda became a PJ. But when I used it I had gotten a sample kit to see if I liked it and within 2 weeks of using I noticed a difference in my hair growth and health wise. So now my hair is damaged due to an uncolor product so I have done my 2nd BC (8/7/12). I am about to place an order for the Complete Collection Large sizes. I am so ready for my hair to be healthy again...I hope soon you partner with a Salon in the Chicago and or surrounding Suburban area soon. Thanks Saleemah keep up the good work and do not change the formula.
Chetta
Chicago, Il

Saleemah, your products are amazing! I purchased the Hydratherma Naturals. SLS FREE, Complete Collection Set and made the Big Chop on 10 August 2012 a few days ago. My hair has never felt this soft in my life. Currently I have less than a half inch of hair and I have received so many compliments of how nice my hair looks. I should have gone natural years ago. I find it difficult to pick a favorite product because they all work together to give me nice healthy hair. If my hair grows out half as nice as your hair models I will be happy. I am excited to see the results of my hair six months from now. My daughter-n-law has always been natural and I know her hair could look a lot better, so I cannot wait to introduce her to your products. I use follicle mist, growth lotion, leave in conditioner and hair growth oil at night before showing and again in the morning before leaving for work. Please let me know if I am over doing it? I only use the heat protector when I blow dry, do a deep condition or if I plan to be outside. Thank you for producing such amazing products.
FB Higgs
Chester, VA

HELLO, MY NAME IS MRS.BAILEYI AM INTERESTED IN BECOMEING ONE OF YOUR HAIR MODELS, I STARTED THE LATER PART OF 2010 USEING YOUR PRODUCTS, AND MY HAIR IS AWSOME, LONG,HEALTY, AND BEAUTIFUL. I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN SHOULDER LENGTH. BUT THANKS TO YOU AND YOUR PRODUCTS AND DIRECTIONS, I AM WELL PASS THAT AND LOOKING FABULOUSE, ALONG WITH THE GLORY OF GOD.I THANK THE LORD FOR BLESSING YOU MRS.CARTWRIGHT,ALSO THANKS FOR LEADING ME TO MS. ALORES AT FLAWLESS BEAUTY,WE HAVE SPOKEN SEVERAL TIMES. AS A MINISTER I PRAY TO MEET BOTH OF YOU SOON.

I'VE BEEN USING THE COMPLETE 87 DOLLAR LINE OF PRODUCTS FOR ONE MONTH NOW.I WASH MY HAIR ONCE A WEEK. I HAVE NOTICED AN INCREASED AMOUNT OF SOFTNESS, AND SHINE. MY HAIR IS NO LONGER DRY AT THE ENDS AND BRITTLE. I SEE LESS SHEDDING ON MY CLOTHES AND IN MY COMB. THANKS HN
EVELYN
AUGUSTA, GEORGIA

I LOVE the products! For the 6 past years, I have been using other product that did not work for my hair. Now with the daily treatment of protein balance, growth moisturizer and oil, I see remarkable improvement with my natural hair. ITS GROWING! For the very 1st time of my life my hair reaches my back. These products were sent from the heavens above.
Gina D.
Statham, GA

Hi Saleema, I just wanted to thank you for making these products available! I also wanted to let you know that I've never seen my hair so healthy! I was reluctant to go natural and I still have bad days when it's humid outside. But all in all, it's healthy, strong and thick. Relaxers were killing my hair! I've been sharing these products and your site with friends in NY and Michigan. You and your products are a true blessing. God bless you!
Grisel
Bronx, NY